The refereeing technical committee (CTA) run by Victoriano Sanchez Arminio has again moved to shut the mouth of Gerard Pique. According to Iusport, the refereeing body has decided to charge Pique for the tweet which he published after Real Madrid’s 3-2 victory over Villarreal, in which he pointed out refereeing inconsistencies.
The CTA demonstrated they have very thin skin and don’t tolerate any criticism. The defender was recently punished for quotes made after the game against Athletic Bilbao at the San Mames in the Copa del Rey, and also for making a gesture at the presidential box after Barcelona played Villarreal.
Pique had not been happy with the work of Fernandez Borbalan at the San Mames or Iglesias Villanueva at the Estadio de la Ceramica. On this occasion Pique turned to Twitter to point out how Madrid and Barcelona had received different treatment after Bruno handballs and offside/not offside goals against Malaga.