You are here


Golden State Warriors are in a commanding lead at the National Basketball Association finals after taking a 3-0 lead over defending champions, Cleveland Cavaliers.

The Golden State Warriors who beat Cleveland Cavaliers in 2015 before losing in 2016 after taking a 3-1 lead to eventually lose 4-3 beat Cleveland Cavaliers 118-113 victory in the best-of-seven NBA Finals.

Cleveland Cavaliers have for three consecutive years played Golden State Warriors in the NBA finals, an NBA record and is losing 3-0 after three round of games. The Warriors are in the same position they were last season when they led 3-1 to lose 4-3 to Cleveland Cavaliers but this time leading 3-0. The Warriors as it stands need just a win to become the 2017 NBA winners.

The Warriors are unbeaten and have the chance on Friday to remain unbeaten when they beat Cleveland Cavaliers.

No NBA team has come from a 3-0 down to win in 126 attempts and Cleveland Cavaliers will seek to become the first team to do so.

Cleveland led by six points with three minutes to play but Durant led an impressive 11-0 run to secure the win scoring 31 points for his team.

Only eight teams have swept their opponents 4-0 in the NBA Finals – the last was San Antonio Spurs against Cleveland in the 2006-07 season.

The Cleveland became the first team to come from 3-1 down to record a 4-3 win and will look to do well on Friday. Their star player Lebron James reiterated that;

“Even when you’re playing well, you got to play like A plus plus, because they’re going to make runs and they’re going to make shots and they have guys that are going to make plays.”

“We made enough plays tonight to win the ball game, but they made a couple more.”

The Golden State Warriors eclipsed Chicago Bulls 1996 record by setting an NBA record with 73 wins in a regular season last season. This season, they became the first team from the United States’ four major professional sports leagues – the NFL, NBA, MLB and NHL to win 15 successive post-season games and could become the first team to go unbeaten en route to title.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: