You are here
Home > Kotoko > Kotoko release eight players

Kotoko release eight players

The management of the Kumasi Asante Kotoko  in consultation with the head coach have released eight players from the club.

As part of Zdravko Logarusic’s decision to reduce the squad number of his team,

Among the eight, are seven senior players and one player from the U-20 side of the club.

The list consists of goalkeeper Eric Ofori Antwi, defender Samuel Kyere,Midfielders Thephilus Nyame, Halipha Sedogo,Michael Yeboah, Bennet Ofori and Striker Kwame Boateng.

Included in the list is Randoff Akwasi Nti who is part of the junior team.

Management has so far recruited eight players this season.They are; Kwame Boahene,Prince Acquah,Isaac Quansah,Ashitey Ollenu,Awudu Nafiu,Yakubu Mohammed,Seth Opare and Abass Mohammed.

According to reports,there are more players to be released by the club in coming days.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: